Spring Is Here

When i raised the camera to try to see what sort of corvid this was, I realised it was a crow, snapping off a branch off the cherry tree in our garden.

The next sign of spring being on the way was the male pheasant displaying to an unimpressed female. For us it was back to the lodge to give the carpets another shampooing.

It was with great regret that we decided, last night, that it wasn't sensible for us to visit the Photography Show. I have been fighting a common cold for 2 weeks and, I'm just too worried about the knock-on effect on those around me if i n my low state, go down with the C-virus. Apart from that, I'm just too weary to get the caravan and shopping organised and I keep remembering the long walk from the car to the NEC entrance.

I love meeting other blippers so, if you're up in The Lakes this summer, do tell me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.