Evening Walk

Nights stretching but still dark early.

I had a lot of hassle on site this morning. The engineering client, in an attempt to mitigate potential Corona Virus disruption, had moved lots of data to a central server to permit employees to work from home. Following this move our engineering contact could not retrieve his own work in order to send me geometry essential to our day's project.

I should have had it last night but I ended up messing about trying to retrieve email in a very weak signal area standing in mud at one end of the site mid morning. I then had to transfer the files from my phone to the survey equipment. To my amazement it all worked, and shortly after that we were up and running, in even deeper mud further up the site.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.