Lochan na h-Earba

We had a morning family walk at Leanachan, which proved relatively busy where we met three other parties of runners or walkers, I think 6 folk in total.

Mid afternoon I went up the A86 on the bike and on to Lochan na h-Earba. It was the longest ride this year at about 52km. I bumped in to the same man on his electric bike again today about 1km from the previous encounter last Saturday. At the outermost point I had a banana and the last of the chocolate and peanut bars Mrs SJR had given me at Christmas. I pushed on hard (for me) on the return and the legs were quite shaky when I got to the garden gate. I was home about 6 minutes earlier than I predicted when about an hour away. 
It was chilly (about 2 deg C) and I wasn't aware of becoming dehydrated but I still needed a lot of water in the evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.