One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Disappiering into my own thoughts

I had to go and walk the pier tonight, and think things over.

An event of an unprecedented magnitude took place today.

I am still sort of shell-shocked as I cannot yet fully measure the consequences of my act.

Today I made a managerial decision. On my own. And I wrote an email.
You are reading this correctly: I WROTE an email.
There was no template available. I had to create it from scratches.
As in write sentences myself! And bundle them into little paragraphs.
And spell check everything several times. And go over it again, and again, and again.

And then came the big moment: sending it to shitloads of people.
Oh, the adrenaline rush. Oh, the hubristic sensation that all is possible.

And then I hit the send button.

Today I sent an email.

Today I sent an email that I wrote.

From scratch!!!

I have poured so much of my heart and soul into it, I have a feeling that it may in my lifetime become a template.

O, to be copied and pasted.
O, to be remembered as the guy who wrote the instructions on how to submit a credit note...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.