Birthday party

Amelia's birthday is tomorrow but the party was today. I swam early but had an incident on my way back into the apartment. Somehow I slipped, landed on my back to protect my knee and now I have a small toe that looks decidedly odd. Can't decide if it's broken, dislocated or just bruised. However it is strapped, as a precaution.

Bacon butties for breakfast followed by various things, 'gardening', painting, putting up bunting and tidying. It was a sunny day but there was a big black cloud when we went to the pool with friends. Didn't stop folk swimming when it did start raining. It's friend J's birthday too so there was a joint cake plus party food from cousin C.

I had a thought to take a photo of the 7 females for IWD but it didn't happen. It would definitely have been herding cats.

And that's as far as I got. As it got dark I went for a rest and fell fast asleep. Woke up to hear #1 son enthusiastically watching the rugby. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.