A Pair of Pretty Poets

Who knew on this Sunday afternoon...that there would be a word war between the whites?

First, the snowy.

"Sometimes being a snowy egret,
is really kind of hard.
But, today I'm working on something else...
my annual Christmas card."
"WHO FORGOT TO BRING THE RED BERRIES?"

Next, the white pelican.

"My feathers are shiny, and oh-so-white,
on my hair I've made a fuss.
As I gaze into the dark, dark pond...
I feel like a modern Narcissus."

On my image, I cannot look away,
my eyes...they will not avert.
I wish I could wear clothing...
I'd put myself on a T-shirt."

So, who won the poetry standoff?

I'm leaning toward the pelican because:
1. He came up with two verses.
2. I didn't like how the snowy finished her verse with just a touch of anger. ;0)

I'm off to pick up Lisa at the airport. She is returning to Florida, and coming in at 11:05 p.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.