Mono Monday - Shape

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting the Mono Monday challenge. Today's theme is 'shape'. I always love Picturemull's blips of the reflected reeds at Aros Park. Last year when we stayed in Tobermory for a few days I went to Aros with the intention of trying my hand. It didn't work because the day was too wet and windy. I didn't get the blip that day (though I did get to meet Picturemull herself) so here is an attempt. The reeds are growing by the Forth making lovely shapes and reflections. I was wandering along with Flora on her midday walk.

There were people doing a bat survey on behalf of the Local Authority. They were looking at the trees on the riverbank. They said they hadn't seen any bats but had identified lots of good bat habitats. There are definitely bats round here. We see them on summer evenings.

This morning I spotted a juvenile cormorant, also on the Forth. Very handsome bird but not welcome by anglers. It was too far away to get a decent photograph though.

Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday. Cameraman is a lot better and I'm still ok so fingers crossed I'm not going to get the bug now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.