Going Nowhere

These worn steps lead from the street where I live to the lower  road nearer the river. I can't really think why they were useful though when they were built there would have been a lot less traffic. When I moved here, well over thirty years ago, the steps were still accessible but they've been fenced off for a long time as you can see. The traffic on the lower road goes far too fast and it would be dangerous to walk on to it here. The stone is beautifully worn with decades of footsteps. An entry for the derelict challenge with thanks as ever to Marlieske for hosting.  

Going Nowhere is an apposite title. During the night poor Cameraman contracted a bug (NOT coronavirus thank goodness) so we should keep ourselves to ourselves with plenty of dettol for a day or two. A day at home is fine but I'm going to be peeved if I go down with the bug. Still, it's only a bug and it'll pass.

Happy International Women's Day! I was once asked at work to nominate a candidate on IWD. There were so many I could have chosen but in the end it wasn't hard. If you're interested please follow this link to read about Mabel Cooper https://www.iriss.org.uk/news/news/2013/03/26/mabel-cooper-1944-2013-obituary-remarkable-women-who-found-voice-our-forgotten-citizens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.