Happy Birthday to the Baby Sister

The baby sister is one today. That year whizzed by! Today we had a family party at her house with an excellent lunch cooked by her dad, our younger son. Also in attendance were our two other children, the baby boy and the children's mums. The three children did so well with the babies staring at each other and the four year old organising them.

After lunch the four year old, who had been so excited about her sister's birthday, helped her mum to decorate an elaborate homemade rainbow cake. Here it is being proudly brought in to a chorus of 'Happy Birthday' by the girls' dad.

The weather has taken a turn for the wet and stormy. I slept badly last night so all in all, now we're home, I'm intending not to go out again. I'm going to settle down with my library book for as long as I can keep my eyes open.

Happy birthday little M. You hadn't a clue what was going on today but you were the star of the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.