Robin on a rusty railing

After being up in Dundee such a lot recently today is a different kind of day. I'm grateful to have the work and opportunity to engage my brain in a way which my day to day life no longer provides. But Dundee days, despite engaging my brain, do not engage my feet. I don't get cabin fever in the workplace because I'm thinking about the interesting matters in hand. But I do miss being outside and moving around. I've said before that, since stopping permanent work, I've realised just how unhealthily sedentary I had become in my job. Being able to get out and walk is a joy.

So I set off with Flora to Kings Park this morning. She had a good run about with all the other dogs, I had a coffee in the Pavilion Cafe and then we walked home. This little robin was sitting on the railing behind the Stirling Albert Halls.

There's a plan to go a bit further afield this afternoon and as it's still dry I hope another walk might be on the cards. It really is Friday now so I can legitimately wish everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.