Feels like Friday

For the past 6 out of 9 working days I've been up in Dundee. Working. Not a big deal in the working world I realise but as it's nearly four (four!!) years since I made the decision to stop permanent employment it's been quite a challenge. I have enjoyed every day and there's been a great variety of tasks but all the same I'm happy that this busy stint has come to an end.

It's yet another beautiful day and I hope to be home in time to get out into the garden. Or walk Flora. First I need to pop into the library where there's a book waiting for me.

My blip is some of the trees which grow along the Tay between Perth and Dundee. It's tricky to catch them from the train as there are usually other objects between the camera and the trees. This morning there was only the window which wasn't too dirty. The bare trees are still looking pretty wintry and you can see evidence of the recent heavy rain in the still flooded field. But it feels as if spring is, if not here, just around the corner.

Today feels like Friday to me and I have to keep reminding myself that it's not yet time to wish everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.