Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1930. Old camera going to a good home...

This is my old Olympus PEN-1, I bought it second hand a while ago for £50 just to use for indoor shots...I then got a spiffing new macro lens and decided that this old camera couldn’t do it justice so I bought a new Olympus EM1MKII and as this one isn’t worth selling I was going to just keep it for now until I found a good home for it....well now I have!

Some dear friends of ours have had problems with their ancient bridge camera for ages...ever since it got wet and now auto focus doesn’t work and it doesn’t always read the card any longer.....so I suggested that they might like to try this one as buying a second hand lens for it was going to cost a lot less than buying another bridge camera...so I found a nice wee zoom lens for them and ordered it.  It arrived today and it’s working fine so that’s the camera, lens and all the cables, chargers etc. All in a nice wee camera bag ready for us to take to them at the end of the month.

My youngest popped into his work this afternoon and he starts back to work next week so he’s enjoying the last few days of his leave of absence.  He even told me he did some ironing this morning....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.