DrSandy

By DrSandy

In jail

Not quite.... but, it feels, like it.

I arrived at the farm this morning, to be told, my office has moved.

I am now in, what is officially "the kitchen" of the office block. It has never actually been finished, as a kitchen or anything else, for that matter.  It is isolated from all the other offices and has a window, the size of a postage stamp, effectively, the view is of 4, not completely painted or plastered, walls.  And the room has an echo.

I HATE IT  !

The reason, is because Kaydee is grouchy.  Putting me round the corner, will ensure, Kaydee has NO ONE, to be grouchy with.

Of course, it also ensures, I have NO ONE, to interact with, as well. 

I felt, VERY VERY VERY ticked off.

To be honest, I felt like, telling Karen, where to stick it. But, I acted like a grown up and grinned and bared it. I did at least tell her, what I thought of the new arrangement. 

That was when I got the BULLSHIT story, that it was for MY benefit, because Kaydee was a grouch.

PS.  Kaydee is a grouch.   She is not  fan of other dogs. She tolerates the bulldogs, ignores the yappers, but actively goes for, the Scottie. That is because, the Scottie, actively provokes.



I do actually have eyes for the Scottie, but I have chosen, not to engage with Nessie, to keep the peace.



Today's blip is US, in our new office.  Kaydee is in the one corner and guess who, was also there, under the desk,  most of the day........... Nessie. 



So WE were ALL grouchy together !


NOTE  :  It is Karen's prerogative to assign me to which ever office, she chooses, but she could have told the truth.  The reason for the rearrangement, is because her children, are fighting over the actual office space. So, the people who WORK, in the business, cannot have a proper place to work.  Sending Sharon round the corner, to the "jail", was not an option, I suspect for TRUST reasons, Karen wants to watch her, so Sharon is now, trying to, do everything, at a reception desk, surrounded by all the damn files.  Which for the record, is what I am supposed to be, in charge of.  So, I am assigned to the jail and bobbing up and down, in Sharon's face, for a good part of the day. While her children, watch videos and listen to music, in the actual offices. Eish !  



It really is time to move on...............


How is it possible, that THIS is the ONLY family, that I HAVE ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.