09032020

So my case history regarding health continues. I've had this 2€ coin sized round thing on my skin for some days and I've tried to treat it with hydrocortisone. Doesn't help. It still itches like hell and any fabric on it makes it hurt. So I consulted with Margaret (the retired professor of medicine from Wales) and she thought I should go see a doctor.

I did. I saw a very funny and very poorly English speaking doctor from Nicaragua, Dr. Ruiz. When he Googled how tick bites look, I was bit worried. When I had to use Google translator to explain IBS, I was also bit worried. Otherwise we got a long so well. He had time to chat with me about my name, where I come from, his motorcycling wishes to drive to Scandinavia...

I got an antibiotic regimen of course, some bacteria for the bowl, ointment to put on the skin and antihistamine for the itching. Margaret checked (via whatsapp) what I was prescribed and agreed with it. She was also impressed that my IBS was considered.

How lucky am I to have a friend to consult!?!

Anyway another news is that I got the permissions for all the heart examinations so that will happen starting 2nd of April. Now I'm waiting for them to say yes or no for the blood test regarding Borreliosis (Lyme disease for you Yanks ;-)  ) The thing is that even with the mark on my skin, Borreliosis does not always show in blood. It might hide in our bodies for decades and then wake up and start making symptoms. But hopefully the antibiotics will take care of this.

In the afternoon we took the dogs to the canyon side of our village and walked there for a good hour. This cloud was pretty impressive.

Btw, in Spain yesterday we had people who had been tested positive for coronavirus at 640, 24 hours later it's 1073. Death toll at 28 and cured at 30. It's spreading fast. FAST.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.