Winter Picnic

Mornings start off very cold in Denver. But if the sun is shining it can get quite warm by lunchtime, even this time of year. Being a mile above sea level, the sun is very intense here!

I headed to Civic Park with my fast-food picnic, as I often do on day 2 of my Denver layover. Today my lunch was a Hawaiian Poke bowl. Delicious!

I’d been walking briskly to get here and I had got hot enough that I couldn’t sit in the sun. There’s hardly any shade here in this park, but I found a seat with a tiny bit of shade and cooled down while I ate. This was my view - the City & County building. I’ve blipped it several times in recent months (My favourite here).

I couldn’t linger too long - it was soon time to get back to my hotel and get ready for work and head back to the airport. I was glad I got a little bit of outdoor time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.