Blue blip

To paraphrase Browning, when I took this close up of the inside of my elbow, God and I knew why. Now only God knows! It is mono - appropriate for Monday. The folds have shape - appropriate for the challenge. Beyond that I've no idea what I had in mind. But as it's the only photo I've taken today, it's my blip. I blame my delicate physical state impinging on my mental state, aggravated by fatigue as well as the heavy cold and cough.

Last night, I was so weary I went to bed at 8.30pm. My fitbit confirms I didn't get to sleep until almost 3.00am. Then I had a "night" of two halves, which added up to about five hours' sleep when I woke properly at 9.30am. So tonight I'm trying to hang on till a bit later to go to bed in the hope sleep will overtake me a little faster. The good news is I don't have a fever, my cough is becoming productive, and I'm not short of breath. Compared with having Corona virus, only slightly losing the plot is relatively good news, isn't it!

The interesting thing about my photo... (What?!!) The interesting thing about my photo is that the fabric of my shirt is soft and smooth, whereas the photo makes it appear quite coarse. So there we are.

Thanks for your kind words on my yesterblip. I am feeling a teensy bit better than the past three days. Onwards and upwards ... and, soon, bedwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.