Coastal walk

For once we had no plans for the day so I suggested we investigate a beach south of Berwick that I’d often seen from the train which looked like it had access to vehicles. My plan was to wild camp in the future with the van if possible. However the council had put up notices banning overnight stays.

We took the opportunity of a beach walk. This is Mr C heading down. The beach stretches all the way to Holy Island - the Castle on it can be seen in the distance. The tide was in before we got back to the car so we’d not have got across the causeway to visit.

I’m going to binge watch “Cold Feet” tonight as my reward for fasting yesterday. I’m coping with the fasting but find I can’t get to sleep on fast days which is annoying as it’s no fun having night starvation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.