The “to read” pile

The book group 2 went well. I hosted for Haifa Fragments by Khulad Khamis. Mixed reviews from all of us which was good as it gave us plenty to talk about. We spent longer discussing the Israeli / Palestinian conflict. At the risk of being branded anti-Semitic we all agreed the Palestinians had been badly treated. The rest of the time was discussing the virus situation. Nadine Dories eh?

A friend I am going to walk with said she’d bang on my window when she arrives in case I’ve not disinfected my doorbell.

Another, aged 80, with diabetes, is having a party for a 90 year old with guests coming from London, Cambridge and Glasgow.

Two extremes. Is there a middle ground?

I’m trying to catch up with reading. I’m not sure I’ll get through the heavy-weights that Joan loaned me but you never know. If I’m in self-isolation at some point I might have time on my hands.

I hope you are all in good spirits and managing to keep a sense of proportion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.