Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Colour temperature blanket

This is the crochet blanket I am making and is related to my spreadsheet. 

I make one square each day (the inset is today’s square being joined to the blanket).

Each 2 degree C temperature range is represented by a colour. So for today the minimum temperature was 8 degrees C, so the inner circle is made in this colour (aspen) and the maximum temperature was 11 degrees C, so the middle circle is made in this colour (sherbert). The parchment outer ring is the colour I chose for the outer circle and isn’t related to any temperature. 

The squares are joined together diagonally, and if you look closely in the extra you will see the larger step where tomorrow’s square will be joined. The finished blanket will be 19 x 19 squares. The lighting has been very poor today so this is not the best representation of the colours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.