Friday Foto

By drmackem

Free Falling

The miseducation of....


A Photo
Angels wings, we could all do with some wings some days
 
A Muse
This morning I cofacilitated a group of young doctors on the theme of thriving not just surviving. (I banned the resilience word because of what it has become in the NHS).
 
To their unfettered delight (not) I started the session by getting them to write poetry, 3 minutes each to write two Haiku’s. 
One reflecting on an ah I love being a doctor moment, the other an aaaah I’m not sure moment, rising and sinking.
 
They gave it a go and what they came up was moving and set the scene well.
 
Fearful and alone
Expected to deal with most
Sometimes just need to forget
                     *
The touch of empathy
The feeling of hope I bring
Hope to see you more
                     *
Courageously
From my full place I arise
And gift you presence
                     *
Fearful, empty
And I am free fall, falling
My time running out
                     *
Hanging in the air
A sense unsaid of a bond
Reaching to the core
                    *


A Tune
Free Falling- Tom Petty and (some of) The Heartbreakers
Classic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.