Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

White-throated Sparrow

This guy or gal will be heading north during the first week in May - I do enjoy having them here all winter. Particularly because they seem inclined to sing even during the winter when the sound of birdsong is a scarce commodity.

I went and had a routine bone density scan this morning and then to the grocery store. I noticed a lot of hand sanitizing going on - and joined in myself. We have yet to have a case of COVID19 in Central Virginia, but there are a handful in Northern Virginia now. The only person I saw in a mask was the individual at the greeter desk inside the hospital's outpatient building where the bone scans and things of that nature take place. Am I to assume that person was sick himself and didn't want to infect the rest of us? Ha. Who knows? In any case, I had no reason to get anywhere near him. I just responded to his "good morning" with a "good morning" of my own  and headed for the elevator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.