Tuesday's painting...

... Yesterday I was due a delivery from Amazon of 3 parcels. The guy came up the path, I had not seen him before. He just had one parcel in his hand, not the other two. What is your name he asks. Blank Blank (substitute my name for this), I say. 

Are you sure the Amazon guy asks. My name is Blank Blank I say. Amazon guy says, is Blank Blank (my name) your daughter. I repeat Blank Blank is me. He is holding my parcel tight to his chest. He just looks at me.

Something doesn't feel right here. But Blank Blank is your daughter the Amazon guy says again. I repeat that Blank Blank is me. I don't like the way he is looking at me in the eyes. He tries again and again to get me to say Blank Blank (my name) is my daughter. (By the way my daughter's name is not same as mine)

By this time I am not repeating myself again. Nor am I giving away any info at all. I just look at him back in his eyes.

He looks at me in the eyes, and finally says you have two more parcels, and goes back to his van at the other side of the road, and a few minutes later comes back with the other two slim packets which would easily go through the letter box, so I cannot understand why he did not bring the three packets over in the first place. But he still holds them close to his chest. And tries again. He says my name again. Blank Blank (my name) is your daughter isn't she? I simply repeat Blank Blank is me. 

I am sh*tting myself at this point because this is not normal. He still hugs the three parcels close to his chest.

I am thinking at this point that I don't want my parcels...

I was about to back up to my kitchen door, I wasn't turning my back on him. But I was scared at this point.

He looks at the parcels again, and repeats again Blank Blank (my name) IS your daughter, he says. Then hands me the parcels. I back up to my kitchen door, get in and lock it quickly.

I open the parcels. Two have stickers in which is for my Postcrossing postcards. So they are very small. The other was a couple of small jars of Almond Butter. But they were badly damaged and spilt and leaked their contents all over the inside of the packet, it was just the Amazon brown card round them, not a box. That made me feel ill, especially given the weird nature of Amazon delivery guy. The badly damaged/destroyed Almond butter jars made me feel sick to my core.

I couldn't settle, felt very unnerved. So last night I was bolt upright in my bed and couldn't sleep or relax at all.I was awake all night.

This morning I was exhausted, so no watercolour.painting. Because yesterday with the weird Amazon guy took me to a bad place, I nearly deleted my online presence everywhere this morning..

I cannot do a watercolour painting today. But I felt able to do a digital type painting between a photo of my front garden and putting it through various photo and painting apps. That was soothing to do that.

So here is my digital painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.