The weather...

...threw everything alternately at us today, torrential rain, large hailstones, sleet, and the wind was having a wild party. I was in the potting shed with my devices, rechargers, coffee flask and food.

I had to turn on the central heating on in the bungalow to dry my washing, but I cannot stand that amount of heat with my dry eyes. No amount of eyedrops, nor humidifiers help my eyes. They are painfully dry. So it was me going to the potting shed where the door is kept open. I have a sub zero down jacket in there. So I was toastily warm. And my eyes were great in that cold and in proper daylight. It meant I could get reading done (I can't read in the bungalow, the light is wrong and my eyes dry out very quickly) caught up on a couple of online courses, studied some Chinese painting, went on the waitlist for various online books, ordered some more art stuff (!), and loads more. I had a lovely very successful productive day.

Popeye snuggled underneath the blankets so he was happy.

I had to wait for a break in the hailstones to get me and Popeye back in the bungalow, which was now far too warm for me, although washing was dry. But I don't have the radiator on in the bedroom so that is where I am now.

Eek, no photo for Blip today. There were some dead daffodils in a vase. They never came out or died straight away. I had bought them. Waste of money. So I took a photo of them and messed about with them in Snapseed.

I am at odds with my dual fuel company for gas and electric, because they don't believe I use so little gas (I have gas central heating), and I had a letter recently saying that they were doubling the direct debit payment because they believed I was using more than I said I was. There was more shenanigans from them. A friend is very kindly helping me. And I am now submitting weekly readings on a Monday and taking a photo of the readings.

Now that I am making weekly readings I have actually started being even more careful, and I think my consumption is going even lower!

I don't like visiting friends this cold weather because they have their central heating temperature at 22C at the least. My eyes dry instantly and I cannot blink. I only last a very short time and I have to make my excuses to leave.

So that is my grumbles for today!

The app says sun tomorrow, so potting shed again! Hopefully I can get more stuff done on my devices. But first to try and finish my next painting...

I am yawning my head off...all that fresh air hopefully means a good night's sleep.

Thank you for looking in and all your love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.