Alberta

By Alberta

Fisherman in action

Well after yesterday's static shot of fishermen and someone asking if they expected the fish to jump into their bag (must have been cowgirl!!) I decided to track them today .. and sat in the full sun waiting while he waited for the fish to show.. They wait for hours ... Anyway there would appear that there were no fish in the sea today!! Probably all fished up by the boats the other day!! And he wrapped up his net and saw me .. and asked well I think that is what he did "Photo?" "Yes" I replied vigorously ... panic starting!! I recall LadyM and her swans and her panic to get the camera out and ready .. these fishermen . when they move . they move and he moved!! and I clicked and prayed to God ... and well this is the result and this is the run up
Maybe one day I will get a photo with them with some fish in the net too!!

P.S. you have probably gathered that the nets are weighted all round the edge and so are designed to drop over and surround the shoal of fish... They must work.. He looks quite stocky ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.