Sunset cruise

Each year we come and stay in the city of Ernakkulam for 2 days and this is our 2 days. And this is the third time we have taken the sunset cruise; an hour sailing in Kochi harbour watching the sun set behind the Chinese a Fishing nets, except today the sun disappeared into a haze well before it reached the horizon. I love this harbour. It bustles with the life of boats of all sorts and ages. I was amused by a Trip Adviser review for one of the hotels on the waterfront which said the hotel would be good if not for all the boats going past! am taken back to my Liverpool roots with the addition of an Arabian Sea breeze!

Interesting coming into a hotel in the city. On the boat cruise I felt a bit of a hick. I was the only one in Indian clothes. The Indian women were in western clothes! N.B. Bring western clothes next year! In Cherai all the women wear traditional dress. Not here.

We have left my son and his girlfriend at the house but they are joining us tomorrow afternoon to see another film - American Hustle. They leave on Wednesday. I am going to miss him so much. Where and when will I see him again I don't know.

Tonight we had an exotic Chinese meal. The flavours were exquisite, delicate and refined. I realise how accustomed we gave become to everyday Indian food which I also love.

And the luxury (or is it?) of 24 hour wifi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.