madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Hearth!

Lots of activity in the kitchen today - the fridge and freezer moved in from the conservatory and the first worktop was built! My it's a beautiful piece of wood - can't wait to see it once it's been oiled! The kitchen and ceiling are still being painted - the beams are taking a lot of time, constantly being cleaned of plaster residue! I had to add the extra - like a scene from The Wizard of Oz!
Come the evening The exile collected Ginger and I suggested a takeaway as I just didn't feel like cooking. However between us we had all the ingredients for a chinese meal! Stir fry from her, Vegetarian Hoi Sin Duck, vegetable spring rolls and prawn crackers from me! I think the spontaneity of things living in the village is one of the things I love the most! Ginger and Oscar cavorted in the spacious kitchen as we cooked! First time of using the cooker hood with light and fan - oh my how posh it felt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.