Waddesdon Dairy

An eventful day one way and another.
A morning at a volunteer training session in the Dairy at Waddesdon Manor on dementia and autism awareness - what we can do to enable all our visitors to gain maximum enjoyment from a visit.

Later on it was a camera club meeting looking at Abstract images from members following up on the talk I did a few weeks ago. There was a superb array of creations for us to talk through and I think everyone had tried to do something new to them.
On the way to CC I had hit a pothole and this proved to be a problem with another call out to the AA. End result is probably a new wheel and shock absorber although the actual tyre is likely to be ok. I'll be back in the morning to photograph that pothole!

Our roads are so bad now that the repairs needed are way beyond any council budget. Even the main roads are in very poor condition. It's not easy to make a claim against the council but this will probably justify the effort.

A few camera club members were very supportive and I am very grateful for then hanging around with me waiting for rescue. Wheel sorting out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.