Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Centre of Culture

Katoomba again, but not "One Street". This however is not far from Katoomba St, being the new Cultural Centre, situated in-between Katoomba St and Parke St. I had walked a little way down Parke this morning because I was looking for the Carrington Cellars, as I had been tasked with the purchase of a particular peanut butter they sell. After locating the Cellar (which wasn't yet open) I turned down a lane heading across to Katoomba St. That leads to the Cultural Centre, and I decided to see about getting a photo.

I'm not completely happy with this, as I don't have the whole of the arch, so it's not symmetrical. However, if I went back further so as to get the whole thing, I ended up with a bit of annoying brick wall in the foreground. It really needs a slightly wider-angle lens to get the whole thing.

Never mind, I still quite like it. Large here.

Busy day today. Not really rushed, but busy - to the point I finished off my notes only just in time to get the afore-mentioned butter of peanut, and hie me to the railway station. I think I did some useful work too, so it was satisfying.

Lawdy lawdy I need to brush my teeth so I can't eat any more. ;-) I've eaten quite enough and more, but just want to shovel in more food. I have no idea why. And there's a Death Star full of chocolate-chip cookies on our kitchen bench....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.