Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Favourite activity

Currently my favourite activity is taking Hazel for a short morning ramble.  She's my daughter's dog, not mine, so I'm not responsible for giving her her proper walk in the afternoon, but she and I have taken to going for a gentle 20 min wander.  So good for the soul.

Here we are today down by the Nuns' Stream, where's she's just had a good drink.  On the left behind her is the orchard wall of the medieval Abbott's Barton farmhouse and to the right the track that leads to the Kings Worthy footpath and my quickest way to walk out of Winchester.  Very pretty down there this morning, especially with that lovely painters' sky.

Meanwhile a lot seems to have happened since I posted yesterday:
1. Last night's lecture didn't happen.  So disappointed.  But the poor woman who was going to talk to us is having to self-isolate.
2.  My son, J is now commuting backwards and forwards to Guildford with Duke (the ridgeback dog) because he can't go home.  His housemate + partner are just back from skiing in Italy and are having to - you've guessed it - self-isolate.
3.  My poor dear sis broke her leg last night and is currently in Southampton General (hospital), due to be operated on tomorrow.  She will be in plaster for 8 weeks and I can see I will be doing a lot of to-ing and fro-ing to Shawford, where she lives, in order to help her.  And I thought I was tired before all this, damnit!  (please forgive me if my comments are a little scrappy tonight)

Many thanks to Steveng for hosting today's WidWed challenge on the subject of 'Favourite Activity'.

Okay, that's enough from me.  Now I shall enjoy myself looking at your journals.  Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.