Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lesser celandine

Ranunculus ficaria

This is one of the reasons I love wildflowers so much.  They've had 24 hours of high winds and rain, though it's mostly dry this morning.  And as the sun flashes in and out between huge clouds, here they are looking pristine and glowing.

Actually, they do fade rather badly as they get older but these were perfect specimens which I found down by the canal this morning, tucked into the roots of a huge plane tree.  Sunshine in the grass!

Apart from that today's a busy one.  I've already picked up prescriptions and vit pills, someone's coming early afternoon to do stuff to the house and this evening a man is coming to talk firmly to the computer about behaviour.  So glad I got out early!

Oh and I'm putting up a notice about Wildflowers21 on the challenges page now!

Stay safe and happy if you can, lovelies  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.