Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Watching the rain

Hazel likes sitting on my bed in the daytime.  That way she can look down the Close at the rain and the squirrels and bark when she sees the postman turn up in his dayglo orange jacket - or anyone else who gets too near to our house for that matter.  I have even had to buy a cheap blanket so I don't have a dog-hairy bed.  While she was up there this afternoon I was sitting on my chair in the corner and reading when I wasn't blipping her.  She is now out for a walk with K while I'm on the computer.

However, I haven't lazed all day.  This morning I spent skanking out the office, shredding paper and generally trying to make it look half respectable, if not quite as organised as it should be.  There was also a little episode when the recycling bin outside fell over in the wind and shredded paper blew around like confetti.  It is now wedged between  the green recycling bin and the standard rubbish bin which, although otherwise empy, now has a chunk of concrete in the bottom.  The bin men won't like it, but they will just have to, er, lump it..

You wanted to know all that, didn't you?

Have  happy evening, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.