Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Damp deer

In many ways this is a diary shot.  I haven't seen roedeer in the reserve for weeks but this morning I did.  It was great to know at least one of them is back.

This girl was not in a place you usually see deer (too exposed).  She was looking rather panicked.  I wanted to go round the loop and get the other side of her where the light was better, but not a chance.  She leapt off in that gloriously graceful way they have and disappeared like a pantomime fairy. 

Also on my walk I saw the thrush in its usual tree by the pond, singing away.  The pond is currently full of toad spawn (do I know the difference between frog and toad spawn - of course not, but I do ask questions of any wardens unlucky enough to be there at the same time I am).

Apart from that I've spent the day doing more cutting back in the garden and now I shan't do very much else except read, look at your journals and cook supper.

,Lovely blippers, have a happy/fun/peaceful weekend (delete as appropriate)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.