Adam's Images

By ajt

Time

Back blip.

Close-up of my wrist watch. I bought it as a gift to myself a few years ago. I've blipped it a few times already, but I can still blip it again. Today's blip was midday in bright sunlight, unlike the previous attempts which were done in the evening.

It's a good watch and at over 6 years old, still doing well. It's made from titanium so it's light and quite tough, and is solar powered so doesn't need batteries. The strap won't last for ever and the crystal is just hardened glass, so it can scratch unlike a sapphire which is more scratch resistant. So far it's doing well.

I got my wife a Seiko too, but hers is black and made of stainless steel and does use a batteries as you can't get solar and titanium models that small...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.