Bathing in pollen!

When i got home from work at midday today it really felt like spring in the front garden, and to my delight I could see the male Hairy-footed flower bees were busily zooming round the grape hyacinth flowers. I rushed in and grabbed my camera, but they were just too fast for me. hopefully it will be sunny again tomorrow and I will get another chance. 

i was rather charmed by this tiny bee (probably Andrena species) who was literally bathing in the dandelion flower, and smothered in pollen. He stayed in the flower for ages. just enjoying the moment I guess, and who can blame him.

Grateful today for -

The warm sun on my back - such a good feeling.
The ability to turn off the news and not listen to fear being broadcast on every channel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.