What a day!! My 7th blip birthday too!

The day started with a text telling me that Aunty Sheila, my dear friend and second mother had sadly lost her battle with cancer and had passed away.... 
Reeling from this news we then had a service engineer come and check our gas hob as it wasn't burning evenly only to tell us it was so dangerous he had to immediately disconnect it!! The rest of the day was spent buying a new hob and finding someone to install it - what a mission !!! we ended up ~ £ 450 pounds poorer too! 
And the washing machine is still broken too.
Anyway today is my 7th blip birthday, and to think I only planned to get to 100 days!
Thank you all for dropping into my journal over the last years it means the world to me:-)

Grateful today for - 
My lovely friend Shiela, she was a strong and wise lady whose love meant the world to me, Have fun dancing in heaven xx
A hob that was in stock
the hole in the worktop being the right size ! 
The blip community - for being such wonderful people

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.