Nature takes over! 8 years blipping!!

Today I have been blipping for 8 whole years, without a break! just a few back blips - I am so proud of myself.
I met my friend Cyn at South Holmwood today for a socially distanced walk round the church and churchyard. It was so lovely to see her again, and we had a great chat and enjoyed reading all the info written on the old gravestones. 
My main blip is a vase on one of the old graves that has become a little nature reserve in it's own right, with several little plants of what I think are barren strawberry just coming into flower - it was truly enchanting.
I have also added a shot of a terracotta crucifix from a beautiful .arts and crafts' style gravestone which would have looked really at home in the Watts cemetery at Compton. I just love the way the moss adds so much to it, in such an artistic way.
My final extra is the church from the Lych gate which is right on the busy A24 duel carriageway. 
As we were getting ready to leave sitting either end of a long bench just chatting a policeman appeared! I honestly thought we were about to be fined for breaking covid  distance rules - luckily for us he was just looking for a missing person - phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.