twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

90 minutes of e mails, reports and hoping the rain would ease before I * had * to head for the House of Muir and begin the day out on the bike.  From the furthest west point, I harnessed the wind and sped back to Granton followed by a snaking route to Canonmills and greater Leith. The resotrative coffee at Meadowbank coincided with an upturn in the weather so I made hay knuckled down to some more work. 

A quick swatch at the Image Collective and then to Bill for a coffee and catch up. I left around 2; bound for the P6 training session (the weather held; it's so hard having to pick 11 out of 14 when they've all played so well and are so enthusiastic)

She announced gymnastics was off (again) so wouldn't be coming to Norf Embra; so I jumped on the bike, quickly floated the idea of a swap of flats before enjoying some much needed lasagne.  Another 68km; now over 100km more than the Middleman; I'm sure a quick blast around the county tomorrow will have him back in front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.