twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH; and a swift start; trying to get as much done ahead of a hospital visit to get the elbow x rayed.

By mid morning, Wednesday was plotted; and by midday I had cleared enough sludge to warrant taking my lunch break to go to the WGH.

In less than an hour including travelling I was done; Dr will revert back in a week ti see if there are screws loose or if the plate needs to come out. Personally I think I need physio - it's been at its worst immediately after the year's two longest bike ride days (Burntisland a couple of weekends back and Sunday's sprint for N Berwick followed by the more sedate meander from Musselburgh to home via Porty and Hers.

After a slightly less productive afternoon, I took a bus (elbow was nipping a bit) and brandishing scampi I produced classic 80's pub grub for dinner. (Except there were wedges more than chips)

I got a bus home again later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.