twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A bonus Friday. A boy to school and although it was frosty, I set off to meet some time climbing associate Geo for a birl about Arthur's Seat. 

He dropped his lad at school in Stirling and drove through; I had time to snaffle some photos at Meadowbank and a quick coffee before we met at Holyrood.

Up the tourist route; back down the Commie Pool side and then off around the Crags. A grand day so it was.

Then we decided we still had time for Blackford Hill which counts as a tick on one of his baggin websites; I took the bike and we arrived within minutes of each other. A short stroll up; a couple of photos (see extra for my JC pose) and then off he went to fetch his lad from school' and off I went to have some soup.

Later to Hers for Friday night dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.