twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day out; hither and yon, so it was. 

*consults Strava*

Oh yes, started with a team meeting; we're having our - *counts* - 4th? review in 9 years? I was late in and got the heads up from the gaffer the previous evening, but still... The usual 'do more with less' that's been the result of government policy for the last too many years.

Suitably enthused, I went off out into the day; up to the southside and out through Marchmont (where the photo was taken - I'm sure Magi's kids go to this school? - I'm equaly sure it wasn't them I have in the blip)
Onwards down into Gorgie and slowly home through Stockbridge and Drylaw.

A school pick up and home for football boots; Craigie practice for Alex and dinner / homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.