A trip to London

Nothing strange about spending the day in London with my sister to have my early Birthday celebration. But a little strange doing it wearing my washing up gloves. It felt like any other day in London but a little quieter in the streets. We walked around Trafalgar and Leicester Squares. Everyone seemed to be behaving normally. Very few face masks and no-one else in gloves like mine.

Then off to the theatre. The Prince of Wales Theatre...a lovely Art Deco theatre with, unusually, lots of ladies' loos.

We went to see the Book of Mormon....not "A masterpiece', as I heard one woman call it. It was very irreverent but funny with some good performances and staging, all of which we enjoyed. But I need to read some reviews and see what the critics think. I'm not sure why anyone would write it! I never read reviews before I see a play.

Then a lovely meal before making our separate ways home. Oh and I gave up on the gloves. Thank you Angela for a lovely day.

Blip shows a Mormon church proscenium arch and the lovely Art Deco safety curtain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.