In My World

By JoanneInOz

Learning the Yidaki

This is my third day of adding photos of Australian Icons and today I give you the yidaki....

What's that, you've never heard of a yidaki?

What if I told you that it is commonly known as the didgeridoo?

Now you know what I'm talking about, don't you....

Again, it is a dreadfully late blip for me. It's nearly midnight (again!) and I have work tomorrow (again....)

Whilst researching some of the finer details of my icons to add to my blog posts I tend to lose track of time and become engrossed in what I am reading.

The good news is, I spent some time visiting a few of your blips earlier this afternoon, which is a treat in itself! I love to hear how everyone has spent their day.

I have also caught up a bit on replying to comments left here on my journal. Thank you all for showing so much interest in my everyday life. I appreciate every one of you. :)

Update, Friday 25th January ~ I hope I haven't offended anyone with this photo! I have had comments noting the lack of a shirt. For me, it is normal to see men without shirts on, with living in a warm climate and especially so during the summer months. If you are surrounded by snow right now though, I understand that it may seem strange. (Now I'm wishing I had thought to ask him to put a shirt on before I took the photo!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.