A quiet one.

Noisy Miners didn't get their name by being the quietest birds in the garden. You should hear the racket they make when Miss Tibbs is in the garden, they are the first to spot any apparent danger, and their loud, ear-piercing noise alerts the whole neighborhood!

This little Miner though snuck up on me very quietly, and he was dining alone. There wasn't a single peep from him, he just had his dinner and off he flew.

If you would like to see a Noisy Miner in flight, Beckett has a brilliant photo on his journal today, of a Noisy Miner, also in pursuit of a meal, mid-air.

My grandpuppy, Bella, has gone home with my daughter now, leaving the house very quiet again, yet not feeling quite so empty any more, me or the house. I have my beautiful memories of my precious girl Tess, but now it's time for making new memories. I think I may have crossed over the bridge of extreme grief now and have arrived in a place where I can see life beyond Tess.

This weekend we have the Australia Day long weekend and I've heard that the roads are already jam packed with cars and the police are as thick as thieves! So to all of my Aussie friends, drive carefully and enjoy the last of the summer long weekends. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.