Sunset

The days are definitely drawing in and getting shorter. Through the years I've noticed that my blips have a seasonal variation.

Through winter most of my blips are close to my work place because that's where I see the most daylight.

It's been a somber day. I work for a company that's flagship product helps medical practitioners deliver healthcare in primary or secondary settings. Covid19 is a big focus at present.

Today we had a company wide meeting. Instead of physically meeting in a large room, we remained at our desks, logged into a virtual meeting, with headsets on. All part of the many precautions being taken.

One of our medical clinicians succinctly explained why covid19 is a big deal, how we're working with our customers, and why we have stuff like automatic sanitiser despensers dotted around the building.

It made sense and it's sobering.

Today's gratitude: For a cracking spin class. It was mean but good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.