Woof!

The Father daughter dog project, catching late afternoon sun through a prism hanging at the other end of the house.

If you haven't seen this before, I found the driftwood on a beach on Banks Peninsula. I could see a dog in it. Dad cut the copper nose, ears, eye, mouth, teeth, and collar using cardboard patterns I designed. Together we glued them on. The wood slides through the collar which is attached to the wall. I smashed paua shell for the centre of the eye.

It's the end of the week and I'm tired. That's not surprising given the new milestones I've accomplished in my concussion recovery this week.

Today's gratitude: For being able to clean my toilet for the first time in 6 months. It's another step towards me taking over all my weekly cleaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.