Achieved

Today I met my OT challenge, to drive from home to Tower Junction and back. Basically that takes me through a mix of urban and rural roads, lots of speed changes, traffic lights, and motorway. It's well on the way to driving to work and near to where I have a regular appointment.

It went well. I made sure that my first attempt of driving into Christchurch had some traffic but not too much. At the Tower Junction shops I went to Bunnings. That was the most challenging part of the trip but I managed it. So big and so much to process visually.

I took the next few hours at home easy. Coffee, pottering, and relaxing. Now I'm walked (along with my friend and the dogs) and I've reconciled and set up payment for my Visa. I feel satisfied. :-)

Today's gratitude: For the distance travelled in my concussion recovery. It gives me hope for the rest of my recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.