DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

My Fly Friend

We are usually inundated with flies during the hot weather. This year I haven't seen many at all especially not inside, I wonder where they have all gone. Not that I miss them.

Today when I arrived in the office after taking Jake for his morning walk I flung open the window to let some cool fresh air in.

When I came back in with my coffee ready for a peaceful half an hour before we opened a pesky fly landed on my hand. Then he landed on my face, before I knew it he was on the top rim of my cup. Then he was on the keyboard, then on my phone and back to my face ugh!!

I calmly picked up my phone slipped on the new lens and started trying to take his photo. It wasn't as easy as I thought. He was very active and didn't stay in one spot for more than two seconds!

I must have taken more than twenty shots before I gave up and drank my coffee in an agitated manner!

Then the phone started and we were off and running. I forgot about my fly friend for a little while then he started bombing my head and I started swiping at him but of course you can never hit these active ones!

Then he landed on my eyelid and I yelled and swiped at the same time and I got him!! He landed on the desk and looked like he was dead.

I calmly picked up the phone again and started taking photos of a DEAD fly! I must be nuts! Next thing I see in the camera his legs start twitching and blow me down if he didn't rise up and fly away never to be seen again!!

Ah peace at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.