Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A river scene

It was forecast to be sunny today so I decided to go further afield for a walk with Xena. However, I decided to go to the supermarket first in the hope that I could get some groceries while they still had stock of things I could not get when I went shopping earlier in the week. By the time I came out the supermarket it was raining! We went to a local woods instead, and while it was sunny once again there was a cold wind - it still feels so much like winter despite being the middle of March.

The walk took me past this river which was quite brown from all the rain. Thankfully Xena did not attempt to go in it!

Once home I made a banana loaf but I unwisely used a new recipe instead of my tried and tested one, and it was a useless recipe. It said to bake it for 30 minutes and it needed at least 50 minutes, and once out the oven it collapsed completely. I won't be using that recipe again!

I decided to try some HDR today. I bracketed a few shots and used various software packages to create a HDR of the image, but quite honestly I did not like the result of any of them. I feel I can get a better result just by using adjustment brushes in Camera Raw. HDR is a bit like marmite, you either like it or hate it and I don't like it. 

More Coronavirus bad news today, I am worried about Thomas going to Bucharest tomorrow in case he cannot get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.