Charity begins at home.

Vic was back in the gym this morning,(he's been visiting relatives in Cheltenham) I was on the rower, next to Phyllis, and had quite a surprise to see my neighbours ( they live around the corner) walk into the gym. They started in January, and visit three times a week, like me. I  walked into town, bought a few things, and went to catch the bus. I wasn't at all amused to find there was a half an hour delay as there were road works on the road into town. The bus eventually arrived, and of course, due to the delay, it was packed. I expected a long delay on the way home, but  there wasn't, thank goodness. Just had a phone call from my g/daughter (she phones me every day) and I was surprised to hear from her so early. She had a phone call this morning,  to tell her to work from home for the rest of the week. 
I took this photo of an ornament in The British Heart Foundation window, and although I like it, I wouldn't buy it, (they want £40 for it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.