Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Life changing......

Does that sound too dramatic?
Well sound is the operative word. My head is full of noise, there's the chatter of my fellow inmates, Capt Chaos and Capt Flashheart, there's the noise from Mrs Booty and of course the damn noise of Tinnitus.

The hearing aids do not get rid of the noise, if anything they complicate matters but once that is mastered and the monkeys go back in their box life is tolerable.......until the phone rings or I want to listen to this!.


The little black box, the size and weight of an iPod links my mobile, house phone, iMac, iPad and TV to my ears. Wonderful crisp clear sound direct to my hearing aids via Bluetooth, no wires, just a tiny router for the TV and landline phone.

If you have a relative who would benefit they will need suitable aids from the NHS, eg Oticon Zest Plus then the rest of the info is Here. Go to "Connectline."

PS In reply to JK10 I added this which I forgot initially.
My main interest in posting this is to illustrate to anybody who has children with hearing difficulties that hey can become "normal" for want of a better expression and more accepted by their peers if they are left out of any activities; this can also be used with a handy pass around and clip on tie microphone for teachers etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.